News

Delegate Solutions | News

Stay Safe With Google Chrome Password Checkup

KNOW | TWELVE, MARCH 2019 

Here's How Delete Messages You Regret Sending on Facebook Messenger

Facebook now lets you delete messages from old Messenger chats, a feature only Mark Zuckerberg used to have. Facebook launched a new feature in early February that lets you delete old messages inside its chat platform, Facebook Messenger. If you’d like to clean up your old chat history or have sent messages you may regret, there is an easy way to delete them. You can even delete newly sent messages if you act within 10 minutes of sending.

First, open the Facebook Messenger app on your phone or desktop and find a conversation with messages you would like to delete. On your phone, press and hold on a message or select the three dots menu icon on desktop version. Choose “remove” next to the message. If you have sent the message in the last 10 minutes you can select “remove for everyone” to make sure the messages disappear from the indexes of the people you’ve sent them to, not just your own history. CNBC

0 Comments
Read More

    SUBSCRIBE · SHARE · ISSUE ARCHIVE

    LATEST 12LITE ISSUES

    Categories

    more >